Faculty & Staff

Pete Peterson

Pete Peterson : Principal

Laura Pollock

Laura Pollock : Secretary

Nathan Platt

Nathan Platt : Special Education

Special Education

nathan.platt@garfk12.org

Geni Senary

Geni Senary : Kindergarten

Rowdy Miller

Rowdy Miller : 1st Grade

Kim Stewart

Kim Stewart : Second Grade

Gayle Moore

Gayle Moore : Third Grade

Andrea Brinkerhoff

Andrea Brinkerhoff : Fourth Grade

Samie Ott

Samie Ott : 5th Grade

Trista Rich

Trista Rich : Sixth Grade

Ty Post

Ty Post : English as a Second Language/Spanish

English as a Second Language/Spanish

ty.post@gark12.org

Kara Syrett

Kara Syrett : Art Teacher

Jessica Ramirez

Jessica Ramirez : Preschool Paraeducator

Preschool Paraeducator

jessica.ramirez@garfk12.org

Brittney King

Brittney King : Special Education Paraeducator

Special Education Paraeducator

brittney.king@garfk12.org

Cindy Johnson

Cindy Johnson : Special Education Paraeducator

Special Education Paraeducator

cindy.johnson@garfk12.org

Ginger Elmer

Ginger Elmer : Title I Paraeducator

Title I Paraeducator

ginger.elmer@garfk12.org

Jamie Pollock

Jamie Pollock : Paraeducator/Early Childhood

Paraeducator/Early Childhood

jamie.pollock@garfk12.org

Olivia Halverson

Olivia Halverson : Technology & PE Paraeducator

Technology & PE Paraeducator

olivia.halverson@garfk12.org

Caleb Call

Caleb Call : ESL Paraeducator

ESL Paraeducator

Lacy Post

Lacy Post : PE Paraeducator

PE Paraeducator

Holly Willis

Holly Willis : Custodian

State Required Disclosure:

  • BVES employs individuals holding an LEA-Specific educator license, license areas, and/or endorsement.
  • Types of Educator Licenses:
    • Professional: Standard professional license issued to educators that have completed a Utah education program, traditional or alternative, or transferred an educator license from another state or country and met Utah’s licensure requirements. Valid for 5 years, renewable.
    • Associate: Temporary license issued to an individual earning their professional educator license through a Utah university-based or alternate education preparation program as defined in Utah Administrative Rule R277-301. Valid for 3 years.
    • LEA-Specific: Temporary license approved by the governing board of a Local Education Agency (LEA) under Utah Administrative Rule R277-301. Valid for 1, 2, or 3 years.
  • Bryce Valley Elementary School has 89% of educators who hold a Professional License and 11% who hold an LEA Specific License.
  • Utah Educator Look-Up Tool https://cactus.schools.utah.gov/PersonSearch